List of Shortlisted Candidates for the Personal Interview

The following candidates are shortlisted for the personal interview for Aalo scholarship 2015-2016 session.

Asit Kumar Samanta
Dipti Mondal
Ganesh Mondal
Joly Roy
Krishna Samanta
Krishna Sharma
Lakshmi Chakraborty
Madhushree Ruj
Moni Thakur
Moumita Chakraborty
Moumita Dinda
Moumita Karan
Moupriya Manna
Mousumi Maiti
Nayan Sow
Nisha Majumdar
Pintu Jana
Piyaltaru Das
Pranab Bera
Puja Dey
Puja Kar
Pulak Haldar
Purbasha Pal
Rakhitaj Dhabak
Rimpa Mondal
Rintu Bera
Santanu Mondal
Sayan Kumar Das
Siddhanta Parial
SK Sariful Rahaman
Soma Malik
Somnath Roy
Sukdeb Ghosh
Sumanta Chattopadhyay
Supriya Maity
Sutrishna Mondal
Swadhin Mahata
Tanima Shee
Tapati Samanta

These candidates will be contacted over telephone (the telephone numbers given in the application forms).
Personal interview is scheduled on 26th December, 2015. The exact time and venue will be informed to the candidates over telephone.
Candidates are requested to bring the original documents on the day of the personal interview.

Scholarship Giving and Counselling Programme 2015-16

2nd installment of scholarship will be given to our 2015-16 batch students on 5th April 2015 at Jadavpur University. All members and mentors are requested to be present at the event.

Visit our facebook page to find out more.

Venue: Jadavpur University,
Date: Sunday, 5th April 2015

Annual Celebration and Scholarship Giving Ceremony

Aalo is going to organize annual celebration and scholarship giving ceremony on this coming 24th January, 2015. The programme will be graced by Swami Suparnanandaji Maharaj, DR. Debi Prasad Duari, MR. Ashok Mohan Chakraborty, Prof. Pradip Kumar Ghosh, Prof. Achintyam Chatterjee, Prof. Iman Kalyan Lahiri and other Dignitaries.
The event is open to all and your presence will be of great pleasure to us.

Venue: Vivekananda Hall at Jadavpur University (Gate no. 4)
Date: 24th January, 2015 (Saturday)
Time: 11 A.M.

Please click here to view formal invitation letter from general secretary of Aalo.

Scholarship for Session 2015-2016

This year we have selected 15 students for the scholarship. The selection procedure was done using a mathematical expression giving equal weight to the score obtained by the candidate during initial screening and the interview score allotted by the panel members.
Name of selected candidates are as follows.
1. Debjani Mondal
2. Rudra Shekhar Pakhira
3. Pranati Maiti
4. Ankita Saha
5. Sudipta Roy Chowdhury
6. Utpal Samanta
7. Rahul Shee
8. Sukanta Bag
9. Rajesh Madal
10. Swagata Ghosh
11. Arnab Panda
12. Dipti Barman
13. Janardan Maji
14. Md. Shamim Golder
15. Sonali Santra

Full details of the students can be found here.

Shortlisted Candidates for Interview

We have received approximately 1200 applications this year. We have shortlisted 46 candidates for the interview on 21.12.2014.
We will contact the selected candidates individually over phone for the time and venue of the interview.
Name of the selected candidates are as follows:
1. Anwesha Adhikari
2. Swagata Ghosh
3. Samaresh Jana
4. Sujit Manna
5. Soma Chatterjee
6. Hrishikesh Hazra
7. Pritam Galaya
8. Susmita Bhunia
9. Debjani Mondal
10. Ajoy Bera
11. Sanchita Ghosh
12. Nabamita Samanta
13. Kakali Sau
14. Janardan Maji
15. Subha Barik
16. Tarun Manna
17. Sonali Santra
18. Rajesh Mandal
19. Soumya Bera
20. Labani Das
21. Arindam Kundu
22. Prosun Santra
23. Sutapa Bera
24. Dipti Barman
25. Pratiksha Bera
26. Ambika Ghosh
27. Suvajit Pramanik
28. Moinak Biswas
29. Bappa Bhandari
30. Gopal Mondal
31. Ajit Mondal
32. Dibyendu Paria
33. Sukanta Bag
34. Rudra Shekhar Pakhira
35. Surajit Maji
36. Prasanta Bera
37. Md Samim Golder
38. Susmita Barman
39. Rahul Shee
40. Aninda Sundar Samanta
41. Sukdev Das Adhikary
42. Sourav Mukherjee
43. Arnab Panda
44. Pranati Maiti
45. Uttara Sahoo
46. Utpal Samanta

Scholarship Giving and Counselling Programme 2014-15

Scholarship will be given to our selected students on 18th October 2014 at 12 p.m. at Ramakrishna Mission Institute Of Culture, Gol Park, Calcutta. It is our great pleasure to invite you on behalf of 'Aalo' on the occasion.

Visit our facebook page to find out more.

Venue: Ramakrishna Mission Institute Of Culture, Gol Park, Calcutta.
Time: 18th October 2014 at 12 p.m.

Counselling and Scholarship Giving Programme

Dear Friends,
Second installment of the scholarship will be given to our selected students on 20th April 2014 at 11 a.m. at Jadavpur University. It is our great pleasure to invite you on behalf of 'Aalo' on the occasion.

Visit our facebook page to find out more

Venue: Jadavpur University
Time: 20th April 2014 at 11 a.m.

Board of Trusty Meeting On 30th March 2014

Gist Of The Meeting

1. Budget report for this year is published. It will soon be sent to all members by mail.
2. More than 12 beneficiaries will be selected for the financial year 2014-15.
3. Selection procedure for 2014-15 will start from 31st July, 2014 and last date of receiving application form will be 31st August, 2014.
4. Ganesh Midya takes charge as a Mentor of the Mentors.
5. Amit Nandi created a new facebook page of AALO [link] .
6. An Advisory Board will be formed very shortly.
7. Name of new managing Committee members for the year 2014-15 is announced. For details please visit Committee Member page.